The Lagos State House of Assembly unanimously voted on Thursday to fire the chairman of the State House of Assembly Commission, LAHASCOM, Wale Mogaji.

Members of the House approved Mogaji’s dismissal by voice vote in plenary.

The lawmakers named Mrs. Folashade Raulat Latona as the new Secretary of the Commission.

Mrs. Esther Lambo, who recently retired, is replaced by Latona.

The House also confirmed Barrister Olalekan Onafeko as the substantive Clerk of the House, while elevating three other senior staff members to the position of Deputy Clerks.

Mr. Babs Animashaun, Mr. Taiwo Otun, and Mrs. Adenike Oshinowo are among those promoted to Deputy Clerk.

In the year 2020, Onafeko was appointed Acting Clerk.

Earlier in the plenary, the House expressed concern about a recent boat mishap that killed about 15 people on June 8, as well as recent flooding in some parts of the state.

The lawmakers also stated that the Governor of the State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, should work to resolve the flooding incidents.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *